Published On: Tue, Jul 20th, 2021

Watch Blue Origin launch Jeff Bezos to space live, along with a youngest and oldest astronauts ever

Blue Origin is set to launch a entirely reusable New Shepard booster with humans on house for a initial time on Tuesday, and it’s promulgation Amazon owner and billionaire Jeff Bezos adult along with his hermit and dual record-setting astronauts. The launch livestream above is scheduled for 6:30 a.m. CDT (7:30 a.m. EDT/4:30 a.m. PDT), with a tangible liftoff targeted for 8 a.m. CDT (9 a.m. EDT/6 a.m. PDT).

The full moody form includes a takeoff from Blue Origin’s remote West Texas facility, followed by an climb to a tallness of roughly 62 miles above a Earth’s surface. Those on board, including Bezos, his hermit Mark, 82-year-old Wally Funk and 18-year-old Oliver Daemen will afterwards knowledge between 3 and 4 mins of lightness inside a New Shepard capsule, before it earnings to Earth slowed by parachutes for a touchdown in a West Texas dried and afterwards a liberation by Blue Origin staff.

This is not significantly opposite in terms of timing or method from a 15 before New Shepard flights that Blue Origin has flown, though this is a initial one with humans on house (including a world’s richest), so it’s apparently a one to watch.

As launch marketplace matures, space opportunities on a belligerent take off

About the Author