Published On: Sat, May 23rd, 2020

Reminder: Splatoon 2’s "Bonus One-Off" Splatfest Is Now Live

Splatfest Mayo V KetchupSplatfest Mayo V Ketchup@NintendoVS

Update (Fri 22nd May, 2020 23:00 BST): The mayo v ketchup Splatfest is now live! Tell us that side you’re on in a poll.


Original Story (Thu 21st May, 2020 01:45 BST): If you’ve got a gangling impulse this weekend, we competence wish to foot adult your duplicate of Splatoon 2, as Nintendo is hosting a “bonus one-off” Splatfest eventuality from 22nd May until 25th May. Marina has a possibility to redeem herself following her detriment to Pearl and Team Chaos final July. This time around it is Team Mayo hymn Team Ketchup:

In preparation, we can now foot adult a diversion and name a group you’ll be siding with. The final time this conflict played out was in Aug 2017 and Team Mayo took out a victory. Keep in mind, this is a one-time event, so if you’d like to relive Splatoon 2’s Splatfest for maybe one final time, now is a chance.

Which group will we be fighting for – Team Mayo or Team Ketchup? Leave a criticism down below.


Here are a eventuality times (thanks, Perfectly-Nintendo):

  • Europe: May 22nd (11PM BST) / May 23rd (12AM CEST) to May 24th (11PM BST) / May 25th 12AM CEST)
  • North America: May 22nd (3PM PT / 6PM ET) to May 24th (3PM PT / 6PM ET)
  • Japan: May 23rd (7AM) to May 25th (7AM)

About the Author