Published On: Wed, Jan 16th, 2019

Pokémon GO Goes Hoenn Crazy With New Event, Raid Bosses, Eggs, Costumes And More

Pokemon GO

If you’re a fan of Pokémon’s third generation, with all those poetic critters that initial seemed in Pokémon Ruby Sapphire, afterwards you’re roughly positively in for a Pokémon GO-shaped provide this month.

A new Hoenn eventuality has launched in a diversion to scrupulously kickstart a year, with Pokémon initial detected in that segment appearing some-more frequently in a wild. Field Research tasks will underline Hoenn Pokémon, too, and even your 7km eggs will have a aloft possibility of hatching a Gen 3 monster.

That’s not all, though, as mythological Pokémon Kyogre and Groudon join a whole horde of new Raid Bosses, all from – we guessed it – a Hoenn region, and you’ll now have a possibility of anticipating glossy variants of Zigzagoon and Taillow when out and about on your travels. On tip of this, if we confirm to develop your Shroomish into Breloom during a event, it’ll learn a disdainful pierce Grass Knot.


Event Date + Time:
From now until 29th Jan 1pm PST / 4pm EST / 9pm GMT / 10pm CET


And there’s even some-more going on, too, as new avatar equipment desirous by Ruby and Sapphire villains Team Magma and Team Aqua are now accessible in a Style Shop. You can get a rise during these outfits below.

Will we be streamer out for some Pokémon GO adventures over a subsequent integrate of weeks? Are we a fan of a series’ Hoenn region? Let us know in a comments.

About the Author

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>