Published On: Thu, May 21st, 2020

New Game+ Expo To Feature 14 Publishers This June, Including SEGA, Atlus And SNK

NGPX 1920x1080 Banner2NGPX 1920x1080 Banner2

E3 might be skipping 2020, though other bodies are stepping adult to fill a summer video diversion vacuum. There’s Geoff Keighley’s Summer Game Fest, that will be delivering news and announcements via a four-month window, though there’s also a new Expo in town, and it’s got some large names attached.

NGPX, or New Game+ Expo is a digital arrangement that will showcase “dozens” of games, including “new pretension announcements and live gameplay demos” according to a press release. It’s entrance on 23rd Jun with a 7-hour-long livestream promote exclusively on Twitch (trailers, highlights and a full tide adult on YouTube after a livestream finishes).

NGPX is a partnership of 14 publishers from Japan and North America, including AKSYS Games, Inti Creates, KOEI TECMO, Natsume, NIS America, SEGA, WayForward and some-more – see a full lineup below:

NGPX 1080x1080 Banner1NGPX 1080x1080 Banner1

Here’s a small some-more essence from a central blurb, including quotes from a Sega of America’s boss and Grasshopper Manufacture’s SUDA51:

“New Game+ Expo is a grassroots bloc of publishers and developers,” pronounced Adam Johnson, writer of NGPX. “Organizing together for a initial time, we wish fans have fun as we take a demeanour during a total arriving lineup of games for 2020 and beyond!”

“COVID-19 has brought with it many challenges, though also an eventuality to come together as a confidant common of publishers. SEGA is gay to announce a appearance in New Game+ Expo, a new digital tentpole summer eventuality of 14 publishers, fasten army to emanate a one-of-a-kind showcase eventuality that unifies a special cut of a video diversion industry,” pronounced Ian Curran, COO and President of Sega of America.

“Congratulations to NGPX! As a gamer myself, I’m impossibly vehement to see what will be on display,” pronounced SUDA51, CEO of GRASSHOPPER MANUFACTURE. “We contingency never doubt a appetite that video games move to gamers charity us vitality and appetite for tomorrow. Let’s get charged adult while staying during home!”

The eventuality starts during 8 AM PDT (so that’s 4 PM in a UK, or 5 PM in Central Europe) with a live promote using from 9 AM to 4 PM PDT (5 PM – 12 AM BST / 6 PM – 1 AM CEST) and will underline “first looks, QA, and more”.

About the Author